Oswego County, NY - Start-Up NY

ooc@oswegocounty.org / 315-343-1545

Start-Up NY
Start-Up NY

Start-Up NY

Start-Up NY

OOC is working closely with SUNY Oswego and Cayuga Community College, the two eligible Start-Up NY colleges in Oswego County, to facilitate the Start-Up NY initiative.

All SUNY campuses are designated as "tax-free communities" providing abatement (not credit) of New York state sales, property and business taxes, in addition to no income tax for employees for a period of 10 years. To qualify for the Start-Up NY initiative, candidates must be a new start-up, a business relocating from outside NY state, or an expanding business creating net new jobs.

Start-Up NY

SUNY Oswego Plan

Cayuga Community College Plan

Start-Up NY Development Sites

Romney Parking Lot, Oswego, NY

Rudolph Road Site, Oswego, NY

SUNY Oswego Phoenix Center, Schroeppel, NY